CommitteesMembersOutside BodiesEventsPublic DocumentsMembers' Library

Local Strategic Partnership (2008-2009)

Terms of Reference

The LSP sets the long term strategic direction for the Borough. It will exercise a leadership and governing role through identifying and articulating the needs and aspirations of local communities. The central role of the full LSP is as the guardian of the major policy document for the borough of Milton Keynes – the Sustainable Community Strategy.

Elected Members

Independent Councillor Isabella FRASER Member24/06/2008 100%
Conservative Councillor Andrew GEARY Member24/06/2008 100%
Liberal Democrat Councillor Irene HENDERSON Member24/06/2008 100%
Liberal Democrat Councillor Isobel McCALL Member24/06/2008 100%
Labour & Co-operative Councillor Norman MILES Member24/06/2008 100%

Non-Elected Members

Olabiyi Ajala Member24 June 2008Council of Faiths 100%
Navrita Atwal Member24 June 2008Minority Ethnic Communities 100%
Rob Badcock Member24 June 2008Milton Keynes College 100%
Alan Baldwin Member24 June 2008Thames Valley Police 100%
Matt Barnaby Member24 June 2008Younger People 100%
Malcolm Brighton Member24 June 2008LSP Health Rep on MKP 100%
John Colbert Member24 June 2008Southern & Eastern Regional Trade Union Congress 100%
Robert de Grey Lead Member24 June 2008CMK Partnership 100%
Bryan Dugdale Member24 June 2008Bucks & MK Fire & Rescue 100%
D Vasco Fernandes Lead Member24 June 2008Race Equility Partnership 100%
David Foster Member24 June 2008Milton Keynes Parks Trust / Transport Partnership 100%
Colin Fox Member24 June 2008MK Economy & Learning Partnership 100%
Avril Francome Member24 June 2008MK Community Local Infrastucture P'ship 100%
Diane Gordon Member24 June 2008Disability Advisory Group 100%
Louise Hall Member24 June 2008Jobcentre Plus 100%
Nick Hicks Member24 June 2008Milton Keynes Council / NHS Milton Keynes 100%
Linda Jarvis Member24 June 2008Learning & Skills Council 100%
Andy Lane Member24 June 2008Strategic Environmental Partnership 100%
Wendy Lehmann Member24 June 2008LSP Community Rep on MKP 100%
John Lewis Member24 June 2008Milton Keynes Partnership 100%
Kate Page Member24 June 2008Milton Keynes Council Chief Executive 100%
Jane Palmer Member24 June 2008Civil Society Organisations 100%
Andrew Peck Member24 June 2008Business Representative on MKP 100%
David Radbourne Member24 June 2008Hopsital 100%
Gareth Ralphs Observer24 June 2008Observer (SEEDA) 100%
Jeremy Rawlings Member24 June 2008Milton Keynes Association of Local Councils 100%
Gwyilm Roberts Member24 June 2008Q:Alliance 100%
Rima Scott Member24 June 2008MK Cultural Alliance 100%
Sharon Scott Member24 June 2008Children & Young Peoples' Service 100%
Julia Seal Member24 June 2008MK Community Foundation 100%
Maggie Sherlock Member24 June 2008Local Strategic Housing Partnership 100%
Jim Sims Member24 June 2008Business Link 100%
Rita Spada Member24 June 2008Milton Keynes & North Bucks Chamber of Commerce 100%
Ruth Stone Member24 June 2008Civil Society Organisastions 100%
Richard Townsend Member24 June 2008MK Sport & Physical Activity Alliance 100%
Nigel Welbourn Observer24 June 2008Observer (GOSE) 100%

Committee Political Balance

Conservative Conservative 20% (1 Members)

Independent Independent 20% (1 Members)

Labour Labour 20% (1 Members)

Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat 40% (2 Members)

Council Political Balance

Conservative Conservative 39.22% (20 Members)

Independent Independent 7.84% (4 Members)

Labour Labour 17.65% (9 Members)

Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat 35.29% (18 Members)


12/06/2008 17:00 - Peartree Bridge Centre
09/10/2008 17:00 - Milton Keynes College
15/01/2009 17:00 - Chrysalis Theatre
02/04/2009 17:00 - Chrysalis Theatre

Contact Milton Keynes Council

Our offices are open
from 9am - 5:15pm
Monday to Friday

Telephone:  01908 691 691
Minicom:  01908 25 27 27
Out of Hours:  01908 22 66 99
Civic Offices
1 Saxon Gate East
Central Milton Keynes
Saxon Court Offices
502 Avebury Boulevard
Central Milton Keynes