CommitteesMembersOutside BodiesEventsPublic DocumentsMembers' Library

Local Strategic Partnership (2009-2010)

Terms of Reference

The LSP sets the long term strategic direction for the Borough. It will exercise a leadership and governing role through identifying and articulating the needs and aspirations of local communities. The central role of the full LSP is as the guardian of the major policy document for the borough of Milton Keynes – the Sustainable Community Strategy.

Elected Members

Liberal Democrat Councillor Sam CROOKS Member02/06/2009 100%
Conservative Councillor Andrew GEARY Member02/06/2009 100%
Labour & Co-operative Councillor Norman MILES Member02/06/2009 100%

Non-Elected Members

Navrita Atwal Member12 May 2009Minority Ethnic Communities 100%
Rob Badcock Member12 May 2009Milton Keynes College 100%
Alan Baldwin Member12 May 2009Thames Valley Police 100%
Matt Barnaby Member12 May 2009Younger People 100%
Malcolm Brighton Member12 May 2009LSP Health Rep on MKP 100%
John Colbert Member12 May 2009Southern & Eastern Regional Trade Union Congress 100%
Robert de Grey Lead Member12 May 2009CMK Partnership 100%
Bryan Dugdale Member12 May 2009Bucks & MK Fire & Rescue 100%
D Vasco Fernandes Lead Member12 May 2009Race Equility Partnership 100%
David Foster Member12 May 2009Milton Keynes Parks Trust / Transport Partnership 100%
Colin Fox Member12 May 2009MK Economy & Learning Partnership 100%
Avril Francome Member12 May 2009MK Community Local Infrastucture P'ship 100%
Isabella Fraser Member12 May 2009MK Association of Urban Parish Councils 100%
Diane Gordon Member12 May 2009Disability Advisory Group 100%
Louise Hall Member12 May 2009Jobcentre Plus 100%
Nick Hicks Member12 May 2009Milton Keynes Council / NHS Milton Keynes 100%
Linda Jarvis Member12 May 2009Learning & Skills Council 100%
Bianca Kerley Member12 May 2009Business Link 100%
Andy Lane Member12 May 2009Strategic Environmental Partnership 100%
Wendy Lehmann Member12 May 2009LSP Community Rep on MKP 100%
John Lewis Member12 May 2009Milton Keynes Partnership 100%
Di Morrish Member12 May 2009Observer (GOSE) 100%
Kate Page Member12 May 2009Milton Keynes Council Chief Executive 100%
Jane Palmer Member12 May 2009Civil Society Organisations 100%
Andrew Peck Member12 May 2009Business Representative on MKP 100%
David Radbourne Member12 May 2009Hopsital 100%
Jeremy Rawlings Member12 May 2009Milton Keynes Association of Local Councils 100%
Ian Revell Member12 May 2009Community & Voluntary Sector 100%
Julia Seal Member12 May 2009MK Community Foundation 100%
Rita Spada Member12 May 2009Milton Keynes & North Bucks Chamber of Commerce 100%
Ruth Stone Member12 May 2009Civil Society Organisastions 100%
Wedgwood Swepston Member12 May 2009MK Hospital 100%
Richard Townsend Member12 May 2009MK Sport & Physical Activity Alliance 100%
Mark Wathen Member12 May 2009Observer (SEEDA) 100%

Committee Political Balance

Conservative Conservative 33.33% (1 Members)

Labour Labour 33.33% (1 Members)

Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat 33.33% (1 Members)

Council Political Balance

Conservative Conservative 36.59% (15 Members)

Independent Independent 9.76% (4 Members)

Labour Labour 17.07% (7 Members)

Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat 36.59% (15 Members)


11/06/2009 17:00 - Room CH1
08/10/2009 17:00 - Chrysalis Theatre
14/01/2010 17:00 - Acorn House, 381 Midsummer Boulevard
22/04/2010 17:00 - Bletchley Leisure Centre

Contact Milton Keynes Council

Our offices are open
from 9am - 5:15pm
Monday to Friday

Telephone:  01908 691 691
Minicom:  01908 25 27 27
Out of Hours:  01908 22 66 99
Civic Offices
1 Saxon Gate East
Central Milton Keynes
Saxon Court Offices
502 Avebury Boulevard
Central Milton Keynes